Focus on Friends Award

Every year at our annual Focus on Friends fundraising event, we present the Focus on Friends Award to two immigrant women who have distinguished themselves in any professional field, and who have demonstrated leadership and dedication to volunteering in the community. Nominations are open in the fall previous to our event in March.

Past recipients of this award



2014 Shobhana Ranjit
2013 Lauris Dacosta
Eunice Valenzuela
2012 Margaret Skowronska-Binek
Ann-Marie Marston
2011 Maria Dolores Hernandez
Panthea Sepehrband
2010 Chandrika Anjaria
Sonal Pandya
2009 Sushma Syngal
Ebru Hociaglu
2008 Ramona Servellon
Renu Bhandari
2007 Hoda Mohtar
Maedith Radlein
2006 Rita Khan
Vilma Reyes
2005 Slvija Perija
Indu Singh
2004 Martha Castillo
Eva Gomez
Gehan Sabry
Yin Tang
2003 Jassy Narayan
Laferne Clarke
2002 Doris M’Timkulu
Josephine Naidoo
Share This!